Here are your 2021-22 NTA Officers, Chairs and their contact information:

President: Mara Harvey – I’ve been teaching since 2002, coming to Natomas Unified in 2005. I have taught English and Social Science at Leroy Green Middle School, Natomas High School, and now Discovery High School. In 2006 I received my Master’s in School Leadership and have been bargaining with NTA for the last three years prior to running for President.  I strongly believe in quality public education for all and that as a united front we can create working conditions that will help retain teachers in Natomas. I’m proud of the work I have done with the bargaining team, including collapsing the salary schedule and keeping staff and students as safe as possible during the pandemic. 

Vice President: Kristen Rocha; Natomas MS 

Secretary: Rachel Green; H Allen Hight 

Treasurer: Maria Atherley; Inderkum  HS 

Board Member At Large: Georgia Allen-Schaaf – I’m a kindergarten teacher at Heron School and this year will be the beginning of my 37th year as an educator in Natomas. I started my career at American Lakes where I taught 4th grade and then transitioned to kindergarten. I also helped to open Natomas Park Elementary.  I’ve been married for 27 years and we have two children, both of whom attended Natomas schools for most of their lives. I’m one of your State Council Representatives for CTA, the NTA membership chair, and a site representative at Heron. I’m also the NTA “sunshine” chair so please let me or one of your site rep’s know if you need a little sunshine! Feel free to contact me with ideas, questions, or concerns.

Board Member At Large: Emily Baker – My time studying abroad in Andalucía, Spain and traveling throughout Latin America inspired me to become an educator. I earned my credential in 2011 and currently teach 7th/8th grade Spanish at Jefferson School. Prior to joining the NUSD family, I worked for a non-unionized charter school outside of our district. That experience gave me a newfound appreciation and enthusiasm for the right to unionize. I’m looking forward to serving all of our NTA members this year as the Communications Chair. Please reach out to me if you have any positive news you’d like me to share on our social media platforms! 

CTA staff person: Rachel Warino 

Past President: Brenda Borge 

Cynthia Connell, NTA Retired Chair Natomas 

Your NTA Exec. Board Members are here to help; please reach out!