Time to Teach – Community Survey

 

Time to Teach Campaign

Natomas Teachers’ Association

Do you think your child’s needs are being met at school?

Academic?      Social-Emotional?      Safety? Special Education?

 

Students are the center of everything we do.

As NTA members, we are committed to the success and well-being of every student.

 

Opportunity

All students deserve access to the teacher support, tools, and environment they need to be successful.

Student Success

Quality education and a safe, positive school culture inspires students’ desire to learn.

Quality

Ensure every student has a caring, highly qualified, committed teacher.

 

We are currently in negotiations with the District and need your help to ensure that our goals for our students are met.

 

HOW CAN YOU HELP?   HOW CAN WE SUPPORT OUR STUDENTS?    HOW CAN WE CREATE STUDENT SUCCESS?

 

 

  • Complete the survey to share what you think will help students succeed in Natomas.  Here is the Natomas Teachers’ Association survey link:  https://s.surveyplanet.com/B1SKLgX5G

 

  1. Attend a school board meeting: upcoming meeting dates:

Wed. Apr. 25 (Two Rivers Elementary) Wed. May 9 Wed. June 6.

  1. Watch a school board meeting live-streamed.
  2. Visit the NTA Facebook Page: Natomas Teachers Association and website: www.natomasteachers.org
  3. Email school board members to show your support for the teachers and students, “A Time to Teach Campaign.”

 

Scott Dosick, President, sdosick@natomasunified.org Susan Heredia, sheredia@natomasunified.org
Teri Burns, tburns@natomasunified.org Lisa Kaplan, lisakaplan@natomasunified.org
Micah Grant, mgrant@natomasunified.org

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s